Jump to content

Ninja-Bear

HERO Member
  • Content count

    4,259
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Ninja-Bear last won the day on October 8

Ninja-Bear had the most liked content!

4 Followers

About Ninja-Bear

  • Rank
    Millennial Master

Profile Information

  • Biography
    Ernie Rodemaker
  1. Headlights

    I agree with you however I do know in one of the editions they made it clear that to create light you must use illusion power. Not that I necessarily agree with it.
  2. How to Teleport a target out of armor?

    Well according to CC a power frame work is considered as one power for these purposes. Pg 105. As long as the focus takes Body damage. I’ll check 5thr when I get a chance (away from the books-well most of them )
  3. Sorry Mrinku but your wrong about the MP. A knife and a gun do not have to joined in order to be a multipower.
  4. Headlights

    Not really, Area Effect -cone.
  5. How to Teleport a target out of armor?

    Can’t don’t have the book but I’ll take your word on it.
  6. How to Teleport a target out of armor?

    And let me throw out this idea. Even if the rules don’t explicitly state this, I can see the argument made that no matter what, all you should have to Dispel/Drain/other should be Armor only if all the other powers also have the focus limitation-armor. I mean it is a limitation after all. And for clarity I’m referencing Powered Armor like Defender’s.
  7. How to Teleport a target out of armor?

    No I believe if you look under objects that it automatically counts as one power. (Of course I could be wrong)
  8. How to Teleport a target out of armor?

    I would into Drain. Drain can affect Body. Mutlipowers and Unified are considered one power for the purpose of Draining. An object drained to zero is “broken”. In this case teleported off.
  9. Happy Thanksgiving

    Just posted on what I thought was a text.
  10. Happy Thanksgiving

    Yes Happy Thanksgiving! Hermit wasn’t the giant turkey referenced in the BBB?
  11. As far as I know, it is still acceptable to do it that way in 5th.
  12. Dispel vs Gadgets & Electronics (CC)

    Steriaca that was my understanding in the beginning of the thread. And is reasonable however it seems to me that some on the thread confused the terms.
  13. Hero System 5th Edition

    I still like your builds. You aren’t going to send the Game Police after me if I borrow and adapt them for 6th?
  14. Dispel vs Gadgets & Electronics (CC)

    I know this is very late in the thread but to clairify a point I was making about “Breaking” an object, if you read about breaking objects in CC, there is a difference between an object that is broken-Non functioning and completely destroyed. I am only going for the broken description/effect not completely destroyed. I was using break and destroyed interchangeably perhaps I shouldn’t have.
  15. D6 Star Wars to be Republished!

    D6 Space does have a system to buy/create your own “Force” powers. D6 was created after WEG lost the Star Wars license. Btw there’s a couple of very active forums dedicated to SW D6 with Fan write ups movies and conversions of the newer set of rules.
×