Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Alcamtar

Delayed Effect and Power Pool (clarification)

Recommended Posts

The 5E book explicitly says that if you prepare a delayed power in a VPP you can then shift the points to another power, without losing the prepared delayed power. (It also says this is true for a triggered power).

 

However a FAQ question seems to imply the opposite, and your answer to the previous Delayed/VPP question explicitly says the opposite.

 

Was this rule changed?

 

Thanks,

Mike

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Re: Delayed Effect and Power Pool (clarification)

 

Since I'm away from home at Origins without my books and notes I can't answer this right now -- I'll do so next week when I return from the con. If I don't post an answer by Tuesday, ping me with a PM to remind me. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Re: Delayed Effect and Power Pool (clarification)

 

At a guess I think I overlooked something in the rulebook and that my previous answer was wrong. I'll double-check things before making any official posts to the Rules FAQ.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×