Star Wars D20 Convert to Hero 6th

Andreas

Hi all.

Well im new at Hero system. But love the rules.  :)

I  will try to create an Star Wars universe (Old Republic)
Normally we play the D20 star Wars Saga edition (Old Republic)   

I'm about to convert, the characters from D20 to Hero.

And here is my question!

How would you convert an Jedi Master? (in d20 he is a CL13(the max CL-lvl is 20 in that game))

This is my idea until now.

Characteristic Max for Human 20

Skill Max 16

Powers, weapons , Amour and Items - No limits  
(but they can spent CP to tune the weapons esp. A light saber Killing attack hth 2d6, could be 2d6+2 CP spent 5)

Charter

starting points 125cp

Complication 50cp

Character points converted from D20 = 115cp

(cl1-5 = 5cp, cl6-10=10cp, Cl11-15=15cp)   

My biggest problem is how to buildup the Force powers.

I don't want the Force Powers to be over buffed. But they still have to illustrate the that the character is a Jedi.

Is the best way to build the powers using Multiform or Power pool?

Please give some ideas, or guidelines to do it the best way.

test.pdf

If you are going to adapt the D20 Star Wars Saga edition to HERO I wouldn't start with the character conversions.  I would first stat out the basic structure of "how things work".  Especially force powers. 

And I agree that 125 points is too little for a Jedi.  But then why are you using 125 points?   Jedi and Sith are the SUPERHEROES and SUPERVILLAINS of that universe.  

A Space Opera (Heroic) character in 6th is recommended to be 175/50

In that world I'd make a Jedi start at minimum Low (Teen Champs) Superheroic  275/50 maybe even Low Super 300/60.