Hero specs on a Chain Saw?

Glupii

I am running my PA Fallout based game and I have a question. (Apologies ahead of time if it is simple, I am still relatively new to the system)

I need stats on a chainsaw. Does anyone know where one of these has been discussed or written up?

It's just an HKA through a focus, really. Amount depends on how deadly you want it to be.

I suppose the most obvious advantage is Continuous.

Maybe you could apply 'bulky' or 'STR min' to it. And I suppose 'real weapon' (they stop functioning pretty easily).

whoa, that is a serious (sort of) discussion but it all centers around a fantastic and unrealistic rocket powered chainsaw drone sort of thing. I am looking for stats (if anyone has ever done them) on a typical run of the mill, 18" Chainsaw one might use when doing lawn work, chasing coeds through a dark abandoned camp while wearing a hideous mask, or fighting off a horde of the undead in the inevitable zombie Apocalypse to come. Has anyone seen on done up or should I just wing it? I am thinking 2 1/2 d6 HKA to start with? What modifiers can anyone think of that it should have? Is that enough damage in comparison to a shotgun?

Weird.

I checked the Equipment Guide, Horror Hero, Post Apocalyptic Hero, Pulp Hero, Golden Age of Champions, Cyber Hero, Dark Champions, all of the DC villain books...not a chainsaw to be found.

You would think that Horror Hero would have been the perfect place.

Sorry, Joe, but I could not disagree with you more. Let me hit you with a club then a running chainsaw and see if you still think that feels the same? Besides, I have pool sticks, baseball bats, lead pipes, and the occasional parking meter or rebar with cement on the end. I have plenty of clubs and maces. I want something a little different. I just have a hard time believing I am the first person, in the history of Hero, to ask for this? (Well a non flying, rocket powered, autonomous drone type one anyway)