Hero System 6th Ed. 2 Volume Set reprint or a 7th Ed. soon?

Hello,

I'm new to Hero and i was wondering - will we see a reprint of the 2 volume Set of the 6th Edition rules soon or will we get a 7th Edition instead (the 6th Ed. is 6 years old, iirc)?

I know there are some genre books that contain the rules but i would like to buy a generic, overall version of the rules, if at all possible. So do we know if there is a reprint of the 6th Ed. or if there is a 7th Ed. in planning?

I know there is a basic rules book and that there are pdfs of the 2 volume set. But i am not a pdf user and as i said, if at all possible i want the full rules. I checked stores and second hand dealers but most of the time, Volume 1 is not in stock and if it is, they charge ridiculous amounts of money for it (for example, Amazon.com third party offer for 249.99$). Volume 2 is a bit easier to find but oftentimes the dealers do not ship overseas and/or the prices are too high (not even factoring in international shipping).

Thanks in advance for any pointers/help.

A.

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thank you, Scott, for your answer.

So a reprint is not in the cards, it seems :( Is there any talk and/or rumor about Hero 7th Ed.?

I looked at Fantasy Hero Complete and Champions Complete but i am wondering how can this be the full rules if the page count is so much smaller (especially as i hope that some of that page count is also reserved for the genre part of the book)? I mean Vol I and II had a combined page count of over 700 vs. 240 pages in FHC or CC.

So a reprint is not in the cards, it seems :( Is there any talk and/or rumor about Hero 7th Ed.?