Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Is there any limitation preventing a character from putting up multiple barriers in front of themselves?

 

As an adjunct question, one of my players put up an englobing barrier and said he defines the inner part of the globe as the outside so he can teleport out of the globe if needed. This seems to be a very wrong thing in a stinky cheese sort of way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There's no rule preventing this, and I can even see situations where it might be dramatically appropriate. (In fact, it makes me think of a couple of Dr. Strange comics, though my memory may be playing tricks on me.) On the other hand, the GM is well within his rights to forbid this as a violation of dramatic sense and game balance.

 

Same answer for the second question, minus the Doc Strange reference. ;) There are times when it's fun to figure out clever ways to use the rules, of course, but there are also times where it makes game play seem nothing at all like the movies, comics, novels, and other source material that inspires us.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×