Jump to content

Recommended Posts

I have a multipower and in it I have a standard barrier power
Wall of Earth
Barrier 4 PD/4 ED, 6 BODY
(up to 12m long, 4m tall, and 1m thick), Opaque
(Sight Group)
just for an example  from the book
I use it and put it up infront of me during my first phase. Then on my second phase I can act again I switch to another power in my multipower slot 
Now what happens with the wall 
According to the text in the rule book for 6:edition it should stay there since it is a physical object? 
A Barrier, once created, is a physical object that
remains in existence until destroyed by attacks,
the passage of time, or other factors. 
Or does the "other factors" imply here and remove the barrier? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It remains.  The barrier itself is the effect of using the power -- just like the damage from a Blast remaining after you switch your MP to a different slot.

 

Edit:  Doh!  I'm just realizing this is the 6E rules questions forum...I apparently need to get used to some of the new ways to browse posts.  My apologies to Steve...and I hope I answered well ;-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×