Jump to content

Recommended Posts

6E1 says that a VPP normally takes "between a Turn and a Minute to change", and gives the example Control Cost Limitation of "Only Changes Between Adventures (Takes Days)" of -1/2.  Because of that example, does that preclude someone from putting the Extra Time Limitation of 'Takes 1 Day(-4)' on the Control Cost?  I presume so, but would like something more official than my presumption.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's up to the GM, and may depend in part on the type of VPP involved. Personally, I would probably allow it, but another GM might feel differently. For example, I could envision a Fantasy Hero game with a magic system where wizards get VPPs, but require a lot of time to change them (thus giving spellcasters flexibility without making them unbalancingly powerful). In that case taking 1 Day to change the VPP might be the campaign ground rule, and thus not worth a Limitation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×