Jump to content

Lucius

HERO Member
  • Content count

    16,160
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    12

Lucius last won the day on April 29

Lucius had the most liked content!

7 Followers

About Lucius

  • Rank
    Too Many To List Now!

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Location
    Indianapolis IN
  • Biography
    It flatters me that at least four people are now using quotes from me as signatures. Maybe I should go into the aphorism business.

Recent Profile Visitors

1,097 profile views
  1. Lucius

    World Creation Superdraft 2: July 2018

    Hermit: I don't know how to make it stop quoting you. Geography pick: Sacred Spaces, including temples, burial grounds, and pyres. Lucius Alexander Fauna: Palindromedaries. Fiction may follow.
  2. Lucius

    World Creation Superdraft 2: July 2018

    I've no idea why that last post of mine is quoting you. THIS time I'm quoting you deliberately, but that one? I don't know what was going on. Oh, and thanks!!! Lucius Alexander I thank you and the palindromedary thanks you
  3. Lucius

    Name for superhero w/ fog powers

    Melt or May? Lucius Alexander The palindromedary says "That is not Mel Torme"
  4. Lucius

    World Creation Superdraft 2: July 2018

    What options remain for me to pick? Lucius Alexander Palindromedaries will be one, almost surely
  5. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    Frankly, I'm not sure I can abort at all ; the Limitation says "only to Recover." Lucius Alexander Unlimited palindromedary taglines
  6. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    We can fix it by deleting or ignoring the rule saying that taking damage spoils your Recovery. FEWER words, not more! See below: Uh, yes, the held actions would prevent taking a Recovery at DEX 1 just exactly as an action taken in regular DEX order would. If I were trying to argue otherwise, I would be in error. I wasn't, so I'm not. What the HECK made you think I was trying to say I can take an action in the phase and at the end of it still get a Recovery? Lucius Alexander Recovering a palindromedary
  7. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    No, I don't. If I plan to RECover then yes, I would. But if I am not planning to Recover, I can say something like "I wait for Slope Hoke who goes on DEX 8 and if he attacks I Block, if not, I attack him." Or I can say "Slope Hoke blocked me last phase, remember, I have to act later than him this phase." Or I can say "I wait for my teammate Way Fermi to act on DEX 3 and grab this guy and then attack after the Grab attempt (hopefully hitting a target at half DCV if the Grab works.)" Why can't I make this post work right???!!! Okay, going to delete the part that's botched and try again in another post. Lucius Alexander I don't think it's the palindromedary doing it
  8. Lucius

    Name for superhero w/ fog powers

    Halifog Chilling Effect Lucius Alexander I'll ask the palindromedary to think of more....
  9. Lucius

    Magical Tombs & Sacred Texts

    Sometimes no real tweaking is necessary. Lucius Alexander Sometimes you might want to feed it to a palindromedary
  10. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    In this case, I think it came pre-broken. Lucius Alexander The palindromedary says all Lucius did was stack the DEX, not mark the cards.
  11. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    Much as I dislike to directly contradict anyone - No. It doesn't relate. What I proposed was: If I had wanted to, I could have imposed another Limitation such that But I didn't want to, so I didn't, so there is no such LImitation. Nothing in what I suggested implies being "forced to take a RECovery or do nothing" if for whatever reason I fail to act at my regular DEX. It just means that if I take a RECovery, I do so at DEX 1. Lucius Alexander The palindromedary wonders how much that Limitation is worth....
  12. Lucius

    Name for superhero w/ fog powers

    Ectoplasm Pea Soup Ghostly The Gray Mist Lucius Alexander The palindromedary says that last is just Lucius signing off, not suggesting his own name for your character
  13. Lucius

    Normal Objects Vulnerability to Superpowers

    I suspect you are arguing against a position that no one has taken. Lucius Alexander The palindromedary is arguing against a tagline I haven't even posted
  14. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    Yes, someone could hold an action and say "I hit him when he takes a RECovery." But I don't see how the first part of your sentence applies. Lucius Alexander The palindromedary wonders if, for every held action, there is an equal and opposite held reaction....
  15. Lucius

    Can I take a recovery?

    Ah. So I buy my DEX down to 1 and buy it up with a -0 Limitation, Not if Taking a RECovery Lucius Alexander The palindromedary says on the other hand, we could just change the rules......
×