Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'Drain'.
Found 4 results
I see that in 6E1:217 it says: Is this already (effectively) taking into account BODY and PD / ED being Defense Powers (since an Entangle is actually an Attack Power), or does the Drain effect rolled still need to be halved, in addition to using the costs above? For instance, Dr. Deathtouch has a disintegration field (2d6 Drain BODY, AoE Personal Surface, 0 END, Persistent, No Range, Always On). Captain Gummo hits Dr. DT with his Entangle 5d6, 5 PD / 5 ED, and Gummo rolls 5 BODY. Dr. DT rolls 8 on his damage shield Drain. Does that mean he Drains 4 BODY from the Entangle, or 2 BODY?
A question has come up in our group for how to use adjustment powers to drain or suppress powers with a minimum cost. In this particular case extradimensional movement in a 4th edition game. So do you need to drain/suppress 20 points of a power to prevent it from functioning? Drain 1 point of the power to prevent it from functioning? If the power is bought at 30 point version for a related group of dimensions, and drain 1 point does it prevent the related group of dimensions adder but not the 20 point version? I haven't found this explained in 4th, 5th, or 6th editions. Any help would be appreciated. Adam
I've noticed a couple things can happen during Post Segment 12, but I can't find anywhere that explains in what order these things happen. Say I build a Power that Drains Recovery, and I Drain 10 points of Recovery from somebody. Post Segment 12 rolls around, Do they take their Free Recovery then Fade the Drain, or do they Fade the Drain then Take the Free Recovery? I'm sure other things can happen in Post Segment 12 also, how do you decide what order it all happens?
BoloOfEarth posted a topic in HERO System 6th Edition Rules QuestionsI thought this was answered somewhere, but heck if I can find it. So my apologies in advance if my Search Fu is faulty. I know that Adjustment Powers that affect Defense Powers or defensive Characteristics (e.g. STUN) are halved However, is this halving done before or after subtracting Power Defense? For example: Leech buys a 6d6 Drain CON, and uses it on Defender. Leech rolls 20 points of effect, and Defender (luckily) just added 10 points of Power Defense to his armor. Does Leech's Drain do nothing (20 / 2 = 10 - 10 Power Defense = 0), or cause Defender to lose 5 CON (20 - 10 Power Defense = 10 / 2 = 5) Thanks!