Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'compound power dual attack'.
Found 1 result
Team: I have a player who created a power but not sure how to rule on this or play it out. I set the Max APs of the game to 40AP or 8DCs attacks(with normal STR), or optionally an additional 10AP or 2DCs if the character was using a temp power that costs 2x END. So, on one specific power, I have this: Now, Ignore the second part (example 4d6 w/ STR), as the player has Density Increase, which we agreed it would put him waaay over the 10 DCs, so he wrote the notes in below. "2d6-1 w/o DI | 2d6+1 w/ DI" - That is for EACH attack in a "Dual Whip", which if you look, he calls up and configures two independent attacks in a compound power, using Hero Designer. Something tells me this number is WAY out of whack with the attacks he is trying to justify...furthermore, or perhaps this is the clincher...is this to be called a Dual or Double Attack? (Even though he claims ambidexterity as well as a single attack this way, it puts him way over if he counts it as a single roll) - If he claims it is a single attack but with dual items, he is then claiming he can now do 2 x 2d6-1 w/ normal strength...is this right? (and what would the actual attack roll look like?) He has a single attack mode, which of course he is off by 1DC but ends up to me at 3d6-1(8 DCs as I informed him before)...