Jump to content

Confusion WRT what counts as base points for Range purposes


Recommended Posts

So I am building an Images power:  Sight Group (10 points), +6 PER roll (18 points), normal hearing (3 points).  That's 31 points.  When I consider adding Increased Maximum Range, it says base max range (+0_ is 310 meters.

 

On p. 129 under Range, Standard Range is 10 x CP in the base power...specifically noting, don't count adders.  The +6 PER and extra sense are listed as Adders in HD.

 

So I looked through the rules...and ok, the PER bonus and extra sense are NOT listed in the Adders section of the power, suggesting they're considered part of the base power, and therefore yes, they help increase the range.

 

BUT...I can go to Clairsentience.  To start, let's go with Sight Group.  Range, 200m.  OK, add Normal Hearing, which appears to be listed as a base-power option, and is definitely not shown as an Adder.  Range...still 200m.  Further, in the Clairsentience Summary Table, Mobile Perception Point is expressly noted as an Adder, but extra sense groups are not.
 

So is this an HD bug, or is there something in the rules I don't get?  

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...