Oh man....Atlanta last week. Today? Boulder...

unclevlad

Some whackjob just walked into the Table Mesa King Soopers and shot up the place.

At least 6 dead, IIRC.  Including one police officer.  They have a suspect in custody.

It's even a little more freaky cuz...it's less than 2 miles south of the CU campus, and I graduated from CU.  So, while it's been a long time, I've been there.

I just hope with all my heart that this isn't the start of another Really Bad Year for shootings.  

Yeah.

I don't recall hearing much about incidents like this last year...and I was concerned we would...but Covid Rage might've been swallowed up and channeled into other things.  Cuz the crazies are coming out now.  Another story:  a man tackled a 12 year old kid at a Micky D's, and inflicted a critical wound.  The kid is listed in stable condition now, thankfully, but geeze.  Story from a local station makes me think the attacker's rather NOT right in the head, but that to me just suggests he's probably easier to send over the edge...it doesn't consider what sent him over the edge...and whether similar factors are just starting to create a sick trend.

5 hours ago, Old Man said:

Any bets on what the “motive” was?  Workplace shooting? Voices in my head? Proud Boy initiation? Jewish orbital mind control lasers?

I gather that because it was a Rothschild space laser, and the family is all intermarried, it was, crucially, not a Jewish space laser.

I'm sure we're all glad to have the troubling clouds of anti-Semitism dispelled!

10 hours ago, Old Man said:

Any bets on what the “motive” was?  Workplace shooting? Voices in my head? Proud Boy initiation? Jewish orbital mind control lasers?

The Atlanta thing was easy. The early front runner appears to be "getting rid of temptations".

The guy was a member of the Crabapple (city) First Baptist Church's youth group. And the police are saying that it's related to the guy's sex addiction.