Jump to content

2021 Master List Super Draft


Recommended Posts

 

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47xaobwqv6y651b8t64x

It's time for the 2021 Master List Superdraft!

 

This draft is a superhero draft of the kind we have seen often on this forum. This particular draft seeks to maximize the event of one player 'sniping' another. To do this, most of your picks will come from a small list that we will jointly create.

 

June 1: everyone drafts 9 characters. Some heroes, some villains, all characters appropriate to the superhero genre. We want everyone's list in QUICKLY, so it doesn't matter if there are duplicates. These characters are sent to me by PM.

 

You are answerable only to your own conscience. Last year I vetoed a number of characters for not being appropriate to the superhero genre. (Elsa from Frozen, for example). Not this year. I ask that you please keep your nine submissions appropriate to the genre, but I won't arbitrate. The submit-9-draft-8 rule should make this flexible enough that we'll be okay if some people submit genre-questionable characters.

 

June 2-5: Stragglers enter their submissions.

 

June 6: NO NEW PLAYERS! I post the Master List: Every character drafted, duplicates reduced to singles. I will replace duplicates with a pre-prepared list of popular characters (there are three picks for Superman? I go to the top two on my list that haven't been picked, and I add them. Now the master list has one Superman and two other people). Players may draft their location at this time.

 

Thereafter: Draft Normally. All your "Character" picks must come from the Master List, and you can't draft anyone you originally submitted. (so, from the example earlier, none of the three players could draft Superman. anyone could draft the two people I replaced his duplicates with). Note that while players submit 9 characters to the master list, they only draw 8. "Option" picks can be anything, including characters not on the Master List. "Option" picks cannot be used for Master List characters, unless everyone else has all their "Character" slots filled.

 

Picks take place at noon Eastern Daylight Savings Time.

 

You can post your Location at the same time you post any Character pick. I just never care about locations, so I don't want them to interfere with the rest of the draft.

 

Options can be used to draft characters that don't appear on the Master List. Options cannot be used to draft characters that ARE on the Master List.

 

Location

8 characters

3 options (can be used for characters not on the Master List)

 

See last year's draft:

The Master List Superdraft - Non-Gaming Discussion - HERO Games

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Sociotard changed the title to 2020 Master List Super Draft

This space Reserved for Rosters.

 

Member: csyphrett

Title:

Location:

Character: Adam Strange

Character: The Atom

Character: Ant-Man (Scott Lang)

Character: Forge

Character: Brainiac 5 (Querl Dox)

Character:

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: death tribble

Title:

Location:

Character: Catwoman

Character: Mystique

Character: Emma Frost

Character: Huntress

Character: Atrocitus

Character: Crimson Fox

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: Dr. MID-Nite

Title:

Location:

Character: Loki

Character: The Mask

Character: Mon El (Lar Gand)

Character: Homelander (John)

Character: The White Violin (Vanya Hargreeves)

Character:

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: Lady Pariah

Title:

Location:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: Old Man

Title:

Location:

Character: Hellboy (Anung Un Rama)

Character: Shadow Lass (Tasmia Mallor)

Character: The Crow (Eric Draven)

Character: Judge Dredd (Joseph Dredd)

Character: Red Wolf (William Talltrees)

Character: Werewolf by Night

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: Pariah

Title:

Location:

Character: Emerald Empress

Character: the Beast (Hank McCoy)

Character: Oracle (Barbara Gordon) 

Character: Cyborg (Victor Stone)

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: Psybolt

Title:

Location:

Character: Hercules (Heracles)

Character: Captain Marvel (Monica Rambeau)

Character: Supergirl (Kara Zor-El)

Character: Echo (Maya Lopez)

Character: Spider-Woman (Julia Carpenter)

Character: Lobo

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member: Sociotard

Title:

Location:

Character: Batgirl (Cassandra Cain)

Character: Baron Zemo (Helmut Zemo)

Character: Shang-Chi (Shang-Chi)

Character: Vixen (Mari Jiwe McCabe)

Character: Captain Marvel Jr. (Freddy Freeman)

Character:

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

 

Member:

Title:

Location:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Character:

Option:

Option:

Option:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Sociotard changed the title to 2021 Master List Super Draft

   Is there any kind of set up, storyline or whatever to who we pick or why they’re there?  Otherwise it just seems like pricking a bunch of characters at random. And if we’re doing that than how do you choose who made the best choices?   Or are we supposed to come up with our own story for why these people came together?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That us entirely up to you, for both the initial 9 submissions to the master list and the final draft.

 

Many people enjoy writing a bit of fanfic about their draft, but it is never required. Some people apply a theme to their draft picks, also not required but maybe fun. Last year, Cancer submitted a list of all green characters (Hulk, etc). I submitted a list of primarily street-level heroes opposing Lobo, because I thought that would be a fun comic to read.

 

In the draft proper, more people submitted fanfic that established how the characters fit in the story. One reason you have Option picks is so you can put in characters to make a story work. I think it was Old Man that wrote fic about a Hunger Games of all-attractive women.

 

And the final vote? Totally up to you. Whatever you found amusing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

And the "Great Minds Think Alike" award goes to Pariah and Psybolt (both drafted Miss Marvel) and Dr. MID-Nite and Old Man (both drafted Karma). The Subsitutes were Starfire and Black Cat

 

Here is the list sorted by who posted.

Spoiler

 

csyphrett
The Fox
Vixen
The Black Fox
The Crimson Fox
Wild Dog
Lobo
The Werewolf by Night
Man-Wolf
Red Wolf

 

death tribble
Brianiac 5
Emerald Empress
Karate Kid
Mon El
Sensor Girl
Shadow Lass
Supergirl
Time trapper
Validus

 

Dr. MID-Nite
Pied Piper
Obsidian
Catwoman
Batwoman
Karma
Hercules
Mystique
Iceman
Atrocitus

 

Lady Pariah
The Atom
Professor X
Lady Fairplay
The Huntress
Black Lightning
Firestorm 
The Beast
Black Widow
Emma Frost

 

Old Man
Oracle
Karma
Rogue
Cyborg
Echo
Batgirl
Forge
Daredevil
Captain Marvel Jr.

 

Pariah
Green Lantern
Miss Marvel
Captain Marvel
Ant-Man
Spider-Woman
Captain America
Phoenix
Baron Zemo
Green Goblin

 

Psybolt
Reptil
Miss Marvel
Adam Strange
Viv Vision
Loki
Geiger
Man-Thing
Shang-Chi
Hellboy

 

Sociotard
Toxic Avenger
Judge Dredd
Tank Girl
The Mask
The Crow
Zephyr
Casey Jones
Homelander
The White Violin

 

Substitute
Starfire
Black Cat

 

 

Here is a sorted list that is semicolon delimited (so you can pop it in excel and sort how you like. It has links)

Spoiler

Adam Strange;Adam Strange;Male;DC;715;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/adam-strange/4005-4604/
Ant-Man;Scott Lang;Male;Marvel;758;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/ant-man-lang/4005-20577/
Atrocitus;Atros;Male;DC;290;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/atrocitus/4005-51905/
Baron Zemo;Helmut Zemo;Male;Marvel;521;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/baron-helmut-zemo/4005-3278/
Batgirl;Cassandra Cain;Female;DC;582;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/cassandra-cain/4005-65230/
Batwoman;Katherine Kane;Female;DC;726;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/batwoman/4005-9052/
Black Cat;Felicia Hardy;Female;Marvel;1220;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/black-cat/4005-1479/
Black Lightning;Jefferson Michael Pierce;Male;DC;857;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/black-lightning/4005-10994/
Black Widow;Nancy Rushman;Female;Marvel;3428;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/black-widow/4005-3200/
Brianiac 5;Querl Dox;Male;DC;1034;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/brainiac-5/4005-1255/
Captain America;Sam Wilson;Male;Marvel;2263;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/falcon/4005-1451/
Captain Marvel;Monica Rambeau;Female;Marvel;923;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/spectrum/4005-11337/
Captain Marvel Jr.;Freddy Freeman;Male;DC;838;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/freddy-freeman/4005-10935/
Casey Jones;Arnold Bernid Jones;Male;IDW;385;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/casey-jones/4005-44890/
Catwoman;Selina Kyle;Female;DC;2690;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/catwoman/4005-1698/
Cyborg;Victor Stone;Male;DC;2487;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/cyborg/4005-2388/
Daredevil;Matt Murdock;Male;Marvel;4363;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/daredevil/4005-24694/
Echo;Maya Lopez;Female;Marvel;209;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/echo/4005-9038/
Emerald Empress;Cera Kesh;Female;DC;155;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/emerald-empress/4005-5946/
Emma Frost;Emma Frost;Female;Marvel;5638;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/emma-frost/4005-1457/
Firestorm ;Ronnie Raymond and Martin Stein;Male;DC;1037;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/firestorm/4005-2353/
Forge;Maker* Skitch* Genesis;Male;Marvel;1906;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/forge/4005-4279/
Geiger;Joe Glow* the Meltdown Man;Male;Image;2;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/geiger/4005-49905/
Green Goblin;Harry Osborn;Male;Marvel;1120;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/harry-osborn/4005-2478/
Green Lantern;John Stewart;Male;DC;1600;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/john-stewart/4005-10451/
Hellboy;Anung Un Rama;Male;Dark Horse;491;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/hellboy/4005-5466/
Hercules;Heracles;Male;Marvel;1868;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/hercules/4005-2503/
Homelander;John;Male;Dynamite;64;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/the-homelander/4005-51106/
Iceman;Robert Louis Drake;Male;Marvel;7587;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/iceman/4005-1464/
Judge Dredd;Joseph Dredd;Male;Rebellion;3751;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/judge-dredd/4005-30061/
Karate Kid;Val Armorr;Male;DC;415;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/karate-kid/4005-1269/
Karma;Xi'an Coy Manh;Female;Marvel;1448;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/karma/4005-9849/
Karma;Xi'an Coy Manh;Female;Marvel;1448;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/karma/4005-9849/
Lady Fairplay;Mary Lee;Female;Progressive;11;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/lady-fairplay/4005-75904/
Lobo;Lobo, The Main Man;Male;DC;915;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/lobo/4005-6578/
Loki;Loki Laufeyson;Male;Marvel;1920;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/loki/4005-4324/
Man-Thing;Theodore Sallis;Male;Marvel;768;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/man-thing/4005-4988/
Man-Wolf;John Jameson;Male;Marvel;535;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/john-jameson/4005-4456/
Miss Marvel;Kamala Khan;Female;Marvel;628;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/kamala-khan/4005-94118/
Miss Marvel;Kamala Khan;Female;Marvel;628;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/kamala-khan/4005-94118/
Mon El;Lar Gand;Male;DC;749;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/mon-el/4005-21508/
Mystique;Raven Darkhölme;Female;Marvel;2859;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/mystique/4005-1469/
Obsidian;Todd James Rice;Male;DC;346;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/obsidian/4005-9359/
Oracle;Barbara Gordon;Female;DC;3274;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/barbara-gordon/4005-5368/
Phoenix;Rachel Grey-Summers;Female;Marvel;2665;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/rachel-grey/4005-3566/
Pied Piper;Hartley Rathaway;Male;DC;277;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/pied-piper/4005-10472/
Professor X;Charles Xavier;Male;Marvel;6949;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/professor-x/4005-1505/
Red Wolf;William Talltrees;Male;Marvel;166;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/red-wolf/4005-7250/
Reptil;Humberto Lopez;Male;Marvel;190;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/reptil/4005-60768/
Rogue;Anna Marie;Female;Marvel;6195;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/rogue/4005-1446/
Sensor Girl;Annaxandra Projectra Velorya;Female;DC;337;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/sensor-girl/4005-6797/
Shadow Lass;Tasmia Mallor;Female;DC;511;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/shadow-lass/4005-1261/
Shang-Chi;Zheng Shang-Chi;Male;Marvel;879;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/shang-chi/4005-12716/
Spider-Woman;Julia Carpenter;Female;Marvel;488;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/julia-carpenter/4005-16197/
Starfire;Koriand'r;Female;DC;1864;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/starfire/4005-2389/
Supergirl;Kara Zor-El;Female;DC;2847;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/supergirl/4005-2351/
Tank Girl;Rebecca Buck;Female;Titan;233;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/tank-girl/4005-46763/
The Atom;Ray Palmer;Male;DC;1556;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/ray-palmer/4005-34685/
The Beast;Hank McCoy;Male;Marvel;9114;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/beast/4005-1462/
The Black Fox;Raul Chalmers;Male;Marvel;73;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/black-fox/4005-21201/
The Crimson Fox;Vivian and Constance D'Aramis;Female;DC;174;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/crimson-fox/4005-2390/
The Crow;Eric Draven;Male;IDW;93;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/the-crow/4005-42251/
The Fox;Paul Patton;Male;Archie;65;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/the-fox/4005-31394/
The Huntress;Helena Berinelli;Female;DC;1001;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/huntress-bertinelli/4005-1690/
The Mask;Stanley Ipkiss;Male;Dark Horse;138;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/the-mask/4005-42252/
The Werewolf by Night;Jack Russell* Jacob Russoff;Male;Marvel;434;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/werewolf-by-night/4005-4984/
The White Violin;Vanya Hargreeves;Female;Dark Horse;23;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/the-white-violin/4005-49576/
Time trapper;Unknown;Male;DC;94;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/time-trapper/4005-25998/
Toxic Avenger;Melvin Junko;Male;Devil's Due;33;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/toxic-avenger/4005-43704/
Validus;Garridan Ranzz;Male;DC;157;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/validus/4005-21241/
Viv Vision;Vivian Vision;Female;Marvel;165;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/viv/4005-124054/
Vixen;Mari Jiwe McCabe;Female;DC;680;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/vixen/4005-2551/
Wild Dog;Jack Wheeler;Male;DC;60;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/wild-dog/4005-43656/
Zephyr;Faith Herbert;Female;Valiant;188;https://comicvine.gamespot.com/zephyr/4005-12459/


 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...