Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Robert Harrison

Transdimensional for non-ranged powers?

Recommended Posts

The Modifier Intelligence in HDv2 claims that Transdimensional can only be applied to powers that function at range. Is this correct? If so, how would I build a non-ranged transdimensional effect - for example, a Drain that affected targets in another dimension that are standing in the hex next to the character executing the Drain?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The rules don't specify that powers with Transdimensional must be Ranged. For example, the Wizard's Sack in FH applies Transdimensional to a non-Ranged Power (though admittedly, that Power is Stretching, which has a sort of faux Range). However, the vast majority of Transdimensional powers are going to be Ranged.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...