Ki tricks, any ideas?

Rage

***Please don't hate me, I like the idea of super charged martial artists fighting in a world where the good guys are good and the bad guys are better. It's a change from playing in a lovecraft meets Generic Fantasy game #44 world.****

ok, i just started playing in a new Dragon Ball Z (altenate universe and set in the future of their world to boot.) PBEM and I realised that my character had a bunch of attack, defence, and movement.

I realised I was missing out on alot of the fun stuff, so I decided to create some more "non combat but cool moves" for if I ever gain EXP.

So I watched my tapes and went and stole from Surebrooks stuff. (Seriously Susano, you are amazing.)

So what I have at the moment is:

-Create clothing, great if you're hard on your clothing and chances are if you're a martial artist you are.

- Create food, logical extension of creating clothing I guess... It makes sense, a fighter needs to eat to stop him from being hungry why not create some food or at least make some come to you. Chau Zu the weakest Z warrior can telekinetically control things, so why not telekineticly control some wild turkeys to you?

- Special effects, the creation of cool looking stuff using your ki, why not even get it to the point where the warrior can make something akin to a tv show through his thought processes.

Any ideas?

Come on, I know you do.

Have you checked out Ninja Hero? That book has lots of great stuff you can use.

Here are some extensions of your ideas:

Instead of creating food, allow the martial artist to draw upon nature to nourish himself. If that seems excessive, maybe he can do that only a once a day (LS with Charges)

Instead of creating new clothing, have him/her have an illusory set of clothing that never seems to take damage (Images, Persistent, 0 END). I recommend LS: Immunity to heat/cold in this case. Then have the villain cast a Dispel during a tournament while the stadium is packed.

Re: Ki tricks, any ideas?