Ninja Hero:Pai Mei

nexus

This is my first attempt to write up a movie character. I'm not entirely pleased with it. Mainly the Heart Explode Technique and his skill list seems a little skimpy for such a venerable character. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Its written for a Heroic level Wild Martial Arts game.

Pai Mei

Val Char Cost Roll Notes

15 STR 5 12- Lift 200.0kg; 3d6 HTH damage

22 DEX 42 13- OCV: 7/DCV: 7

13 CON 6 12-

10 BODY 0 11-

15 INT 5 12- PER Roll 12-

18 EGO 16 13- ECV: 6

18 PRE 8 13- PRE Attack: 3 1/2d6

10 COM 0 11-

6 PD 3 Total: 6 PD (0 rPD)

5 ED 2 Total: 5 ED (0 rED)

4 SPD 8 Phases: 3, 6, 9, 12

6 REC 0

30 END 2

30 STUN 5 Total Characteristics Cost: 102

Movement: Run: 6"/NC"

Swim: 2"/NC"

Cost Powers END

227 "Five Finger Heart Explode technique": Killing Attack - Hand-To-Hand 7d6 (plus STR) (vs. PD), Reduced Endurance 1/2 END (+1/4), No Normal Defense (Hardened Defense, lack of weaknes) Standard (+1), Does BODY (+1) (341 Active Points); Limited Power:All or nothing Power loses about a third of its effectiveness (-1/2) 16

23 "Three Inch Punch": Energy Blast 8d6 (vs. PD) (40 Active Points); No Range (-1/2), Does not work if completely restrained/based on Strength Power loses about a fourth of its effectiveness (-1/4) 4

9 "Eye Pluck": +6 vs. specific OCV modifier for hit locations with Eagle Talon attack

6 "Perfect Balance": Clinging (normal STR) (10 Active Points); Only to perch on impossible surfaces Power loses about a third of its effectiveness (-1/2), Cannot Resist Knockback (-1/4)

Martial Arts: MA NAME

Maneuver OCV DCV Notes

4 1) Tsien hsueh Strike -1 +1 3 1/2d6 NND

3 2) Joint Lock/Grab -1 -1 Grab Two Limbs, +25 STR for holding on

3 3) Legsweep +2 -1 STR +4d6 Strike, Target Falls

4 4) Punch +0 +2 STR +5d6 Strike

4 5) Eagle Claw +0 +0 STR +7d6 Crush, Must Follow Grab

4 6) Eagle Talon -2 +0 HKA 1d6

Skills

13 Analyze: Style 17-

7 Acrobatics 15-

3 Breakfall 13-

8 KS: Kung Fu Styles (INT-based) 17-