Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mavnn

Linked Multipowers

Recommended Posts

I'm putting together a character with a slightly strange power construct. Basically, he has a HKA which also reduces his targets END - first with a Transfer, and when that can absorb no more points, with a Drain.

 

I was planning to put the Drain and Transfer in a Multipower to reduce the cost, and then MPA the HKA and the relevant slot from the Multipower.

 

The question is this: can I place Linked on the overall Multipower? (each of the slots has a lower AP cost then the HKA)

 

I can't see any reason why not in FReD, but Hero Designer won't let me and Dan is normally quite accurate about these things...

 

Hope this makes some sense, and opinions please :)

 

Michael

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't think there's anything in the rules or FAQ prohibiting this -- Linking the outside power /to/ the entire MP is a no-no, but Linking each slot to the outside power is fine. Seems OK to me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Originally posted by Christougher

Except that he doesn't really need to. I can't quote page #, but I recall that even after a Transfer capped out, it could still be used to Drain the target.

 

Page 151 of FREd pretty specifically says the opposite; a Transfer can't function as a Drain if it's capped out. Surprised me -- I thought he was just trying to get a more efficient Drain effect. :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nope - in fact it's quite inefficient... the Drain has a much lower AP cost then the multipower pool would allow, because I wanted it to match the drain rate of the Transfer.

 

Michael

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×