Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

prestidigitator

Going First With Fast Draw Rather Than Dex

Recommended Posts

If Thristen Delays his Phase and then tries to go first in reaction to Dratban coming within reach, it would normally require opposed Dex rolls. However, if Thristen has the appropriate Fast Draw Skill and attacks with his sword, I understand that he can substitute his Fast Draw roll instead. If Dratban also has an appropriate Fast Draw Skill it would become an opposed Fast Draw roll.

 

My question is, if Thristen has Fast Draw and Dratban does not, does the Fast Draw roll then oppose Dratban's Dex roll, or will a successful Fast Draw roll automatically go first? If it does become Fast Draw vs. Dex, is there any benefit at all in this scenario to having Fast Draw at its base level of 9+Dex/5, which is the same as a straight Dex roll?

 

Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Re: Going First With Fast Draw Rather Than Dex

 

Yes, the Fast Draw roll opposes the DEX Roll; in no situation under the standard rules does Fast Draw automatically entitle a character to act first. If the GM wants to grant additional abilities to the Skill, that’s up to him; for example, perhaps if the rolls tie the character with Fast Draw wins (instead of the attacks occuring simultaneously).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...