Poison's Champions Art Thread

Poison

Okay I was asked to share a few more drawings, so I am creating this thread to post a few. I think I will post any new villains I make as well with their character sheets as I get them done.

Okay so here is a sample of some of my drawings. I am not very good with inking and coloring, but I give it an honest effort.

I will start off with my wife's character TAZER (since it is my latest drawing):

Tazer.jpg

This one I did in color:

MrMxyzptlkCover.jpg

Here are the original pencils for it:

MrMxyzptlk.jpg

Here is a drawing I did for a person who requested a drawing for their character on another discussion board:

Lady-Marshall.jpg

Here is a drawing I did earlier this year a variant Avengers pic:

Avengers1-Finished-Pencils.jpg

Here is the colored version:

Avengers1.jpg

Here is a picture I drew for a contest in NYC earlier this year (I didn't win): Poor me!

Pandemic-Final.jpg

Here are two characters I played when I used to play D&D:

Archer.jpgRanger.jpg

Here is Misty Knight (a la Marvel Comics)

MistyKnightSketch.jpg

• Replies 520
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Re: Poison's Champions Art Thread

For a person who is "not very good with inking and coloring, but I give it an honest effort" all I can say is that it's one heck of an honest effort! Have some rep.

Love the Myx' head shot in colors or ink. Never thought his eyes should be different colors, but this makes sense.

WOW! Thanks so much for the kind words! :jawdrop:

I am not used to receiving this much attention for my art. :eek: I've been drawing for about 30 years now, but never have published anything (or even tried to). I am still just an amateur. Because of this I usually don't get much attention, heh heh. :o

After reading your posts I had an idea...