Jungle Character - Summon Animals, Transfixing Gaze

thereisnoart

I'm new to HERO and had a couple of questions about some powers I want to build:

Firstly, I want the character to be able to call out and Summon animals that live in the nearby area. Building the actual Summon is easy (thanks to limitations and advantages), but this is my problem - I want the character to sometimes call on one powerful animal (elephant, cheetah, wolf, etc.) and other times call on several, less-powerful animals (group of monkeys, squirrels, cats, etc.). Should I build two different Summons into a multipower to reflect the different scenarios? Or can one Summon handle all of these situations?

Secondly, I want the character to be able to freeze people in their tracks as long as they maintain eye contact (transfixing gaze - like a snake). I thought of building this as an Entangle with "Requires Eye Contact", but I didn't think you could apply that limitation to physical powers. Then I thought it could be a Mind Control, but I wasn't sure how I could properly limit that power to reflect the one-effect, one condition nature of it.

Any help, feedback, or suggestions are appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Jungle Character - Summon Animals, Transfixing Gaze

I'm new to HERO and had a couple of questions about some powers I want to build:

Firstly, I want the character to be able to call out and Summon animals that live in the nearby area. Building the actual Summon is easy (thanks to limitations and advantages), but this is my problem - I want the character to sometimes call on one powerful animal (elephant, cheetah, wolf, etc.) and other times call on several, less-powerful animals (group of monkeys, squirrels, cats, etc.). Should I build two different Summons into a multipower to reflect the different scenarios? Or can one Summon handle all of these situations?

That's how I'd do it, with a Multipower.