Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mickael

Grab and throw

Recommended Posts

Hi Steve!

 

When a character wants to grab and throw another character (in the same segment), according to 6E2 62, the throw does not require an attack roll and takes no time.

 

But in the paragraph "Throwing a character" in 6E2 82 I see "this typically counts as a separate attack action, so it cannot be performed in the same phase when the character grabs the object / character to be thrown".

 

What am I misunderstanding?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Re: Grab and throw

 

You're not misunderstanding anything. 6E2 62 is talking about general Grab-and-Throws with no particular target. 6E2 82 is referring to attempts to Throw another character at a specific target for some specific benefit, which "typically" (not always, but in almost all cases) is going to require a separate Attack Action because the Thrower's deriving additional benefit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...