Changes at Hero

archermoo

Re: Changes at Hero

This is unfortunate. But not too surprising considering the economy, the publishing industry in general and gaming industry in particular.

Good luck to Darren and Steve. Thank you for your hard work and dedication. I will continue to support the product line - just bought some more PDF versions of the game system.

I support the system no matter who's in charge, but this is a great blow to the company and a tough knock in the face in general. I'm going to miss those guys, even though we sometimes disagreed, as people do. Good luck to them. May they find great things whereever they go.

In other words "Holy !@#$$!!!, I'm stunned for INT!"

What do we do now?

Well, like a phoenix, Hero shall rise, that's what we do now. As players, we continue to play. As gamers and gamemasters, we continue to game. As a talented freelancer, I continue to write.

King of the Mountain should be available at DunDraCon. Will it be my last Hero System product? I sure hope not.

It's not about getting knocked down, true believers.

It's about getting back up.

It's not about getting knocked down, true believers.

It's about getting back up.

Automatic Breakfall: Flight 0m, Position Shift, Trigger (Activating the Trigger is an Action that takes no time, Trigger resets automatically, immediately after it activates, Character does not control activation of personal Trigger; +3/4) (9 Active Points); Limited Power Only to return to an upright and ready position (-1 1/2), Instant (-1/2) Real Cost: 3

Lucius Alexander

I just get back on the palindromedary

Wow. I'm not really sure where to begin.

It saddens me immensely to know that Darren and Steve will be leaving (or at least not nearly as involved with the company) - you two have done so much to bring us quality ideas for so long (and been friendlier and more helpful than anyone could have hoped for in the process), I can't even begin to thank you.