Skyrealms of Jorune Conversion to HERO 6E.

Fred Lang

Today I signed a two-year licensing contract with HERO Games, giving me the green light to convert the out of print '80s tabletop RPG "Skyrealms of Jorune". (Thanks, Jason! *waves*)

The author of Jorune has graciously given permission for me to use Jorune as a conversion setting so long as it is a free offering.

HOWEVER, he stated that he would authorize a paid version if he approved of the product before hand. This is my goal.

SO, at the very least, this is a labor of love and I get to play in Jorune again, as well as reintroduce it to players who may not even know the setting. At the BEST, it's an inroad to creating something that'll sell as part of the HERO System licensed properties.

What I'm aiming for, paid version or not, is a fully-illustrated, complete conversion of the entire Jorune setting, using Jorune 3E as source material.

I'm a freelance digital illustrator, currently working for Hasbro, Inc. designing and illustrating toys when they throw me work, so I'll be illustrating the conversion, to make it as pretty and professional-looking as I can. I intend for the book to be copiously illustrated--characters, races, tech--as much as I feel will help the book and not turn it into a Jorune coffee table book by accident!

I'll need playtesters (obviously) to at least look over the rules and ensure that I'm not missing something as this moves along.

I'll likely need layout help for the book itself.

I'll need someone who knows a little about astronomy--Jorune's moons affect play considerably, and their movements are listed in a table in the 3E of Jorune. I'd like to build a cosmological map to make this easier to understand.

See? Lots of work.