Bio-Booster Armor Guyver

... again. There are several older threads on it, but relatively few writeups of the Guyver units themselves (the Zoanoids are easier), and a couple I saw didn't do it for me.

So, if you know the manga well (or the most recent anime series), will you help me build a Guyver character? I've been trying, but I'm not very good at building stuff yet. I can provide an extensively detailed list of capabilities. For those who don't know it, the basic idea is a biological suit of armor that transforms the wearer into a being of godlike power.

I'd like to use HERO to do a Guyver-based game sometime, but it's trickier than I thought to get this right.

Re: Bio-Booster Armor Guyver

Well, my friend got me HERO Designer and set it up. So what I was doing with it is making Sho Fukamachi in human form, with the Multiform power. Multiform lets you associate another character file with it, so I opened a new character file to represent the Guyver transformed state, with the Multiform power removed from that one. Is that about right so far?

as i understand it the guyver is dormant until sho activates it [think of a smbiotic version of iron mans armor] so only in hero form woud be the right idea

I see a couple potential problems for using OIHID rather than multiform. First, OIHID requires a way of stopping the activation and I don't know if you can do that with the Guyver. The second is the 'regenerate from death' that's possible so long as the control disk is undamaged. Has it been established that this only works in Guyver form? It's been a long time and my memory of the series is a bit fuzzy, so I can't remember if that was even touched on or not.

What is the standard model for listing characters with Multiform? Do you just list the base character (with the Multiform power under her Powers), and then list the stuff the Multiform gives you? Do you do two character sheets, one of normal form and the other with the full transformed character sheet?