Jump to content

Recommended Posts

1) A character has an Entangle, Area of Effect, Dismissible. When he chooses to exercise the Dismissible option, does that remove the entire Entangle, or can he choose to free selected targets?

 

2) Does the Selective Advantage change the answer?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If a character has a power with the Dismissable Adder (APG 81), when he uses Dismissable he removes the entire power. He cannot choose to remove it for some targets but leave it intact to affect others (not even if it has the regular Area Of Effect Advantage). However, if the character has to make multiple Attack Rolls to hit multiple targets (as with a Nonselective or Selective Area Of Effect, an Autofire attack, or a Multiple Attack), then he can Dismiss the power with respect to some targets but not others. He can Dismiss it for however many targets he likes with a single Zero Phase Action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×