Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Ninja-Bear

Multiple attack and Combined Attack

Recommended Posts

Ok I went back to Fifth revised, and to my chagrin, I found with Sweep where you should reduce by negative first then apply 1/2 DCV. (I’m assuming here that the rules are pretty much the same in this case from FRED to 6th). So I will admit that I’m wrong. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/2/2018 at 12:42 AM, Ninja-Bear said:

Umm Hugh, 1/2 is modifying the DCV. So it is a modifier. At least the way I see it.

 

The modification is the special effect.  The mechanic is halved DCV, not a modifier. :)

 

Although, reading the book, "modifiers" is very broad, and includes halving DCV and targetting a hex.  P 37 even refers to modifiers which halve DCV,  Perhaps we need different terms to better differentiate different types of modifiers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...