Hacking Field & Powerful Radar

Daisuke

Hello, I just have a question on how to create the powers Hacking Field & Powerful Radar. I'm trying to make a character I saw in an anime who is built for electrical warfare. The Hacking Field ability is to allow the character to hack any computer system, Androids and humans, blocking or unblocking memories and abilities. Powerful Radar is supposed to give the character a wide scale to detect any electrical devises and more like blueprint layout of a building and analyzing the components in the air to detect certain types of gases. I'm still new to Hero 6th Edition so building certain powers is a bit difficult. So I wanted to reach out for help.

Welcome to Hero! We hope you enjoy it.

I am not familiar with the anime you describe (or any anime, really), so my suggestions are based on your brief descriptions. Hopefully someone here on the boards knows the anime and can comment more authoritatively. ;)

For the Hacking Field, I suggest checking out the Cyberkinesis rules in The Advanced Player's Guide for powers that work against devices. For affecting humans you may need to buy other abilities, such as a Major Transform to alter or remove memories. In cases where you want to use the same power against both devices and humans (such as Mind Control), you can probably just buy it once (to work against humans) and then also buy the Multiple Classes Adder to add the Machine class of minds to the ability (thus creating a form of Cyberkinesis).

For the Powerful Radar, to start with you probably need either Spatial Awareness, or Radar that's Fully Penetrative (so that you can "see through" walls to get a "blueprint" of a building). To that you may need to add several different kinds of Detects:  Detect Electrical Devices, Detect Air Composition, and for some GMs maybe even "Detect Blueprint Of Building" (if the GM thinks a "blueprint" is too much info to provide from Spatial Awareness/Radar alone).