Ceiling

Khas

Hello, i'm going to master a MHI game and i'm also new to hero system (as all my group). I'm searching a way to balance the game avoiding my players from doing too much damages ruining the feeling. I know the rule of X and characteristics maxima but i'm not sure about the damage class limit and a good way to mix all together. 

MHI is an heroic game so maxima should apply, can you give me advices? 

Thanks

• 1 month later...
7 hours ago, Brian Stanfield said:

I’m a bit surprised nobody has responded to this.

To be fair, though, it's a holiday weekend for a lot of us. ;)

Maybe you could try asking the same thing in the more general “Hero System” discussion and get more responses.

This is an excellent idea, so long as you are asking "general" questions such as your question about rule of X and such as that.

I’m not sure how many people are playing MHI,

Apparently not as many as any fan of HERO would like.  I hate it for Jason, but evidently he got stuck with a lot of material after some political backlash.  Evidently, the author of the source material is a loud-mouthed fellow who doesn't play politically correct very well, and poor Jason caught the brunt of it.  Personally, I can differentiate between a person who said something that offended me (God knows, JK Rowling can't open her mouth without irritating the crap out of me) and something I'm interested in (still watched the Harry Potter movies).  I don't know who is aware of it, but realistically the only one getting burned when someone decides "I won't buy this tie-in product because I'm mad at the author hurts only the makers of the tie-in product; the author already has his money.