Building a Vehicle based character, looking for advice

So, I'm relatively new to the system, built a few characters focusing on covering any holes that the party had in it like I usually do, and want to take a character that people in my group won't expect.

If you've ever seen or read Arpeggio of Blue Steel you can probably guess what I want to build already, granted I'm going to need a few extra things to be useful to my party

To start with, I'm trying to build a character with a mind-linked autonomous ship off shore that can hammer targets with artillery and some limited flight or ground movement capabilities for if the party moves inland for as close to 300 CP as possible (My GM is letting me squint to get as close as possible since I'm the guy that has always played the party's support)

I'm wanting to end up with a character, at the end of the campaign, that is a ship, with an drone cleverly disguised as a human, particle cannons as a primary armament with missile massacre in reserve, some kind of omni-directional energy shielding (I figure the Wave Force Armor is probably unattainable), capable of regenerating damage using what is effectively nanotechnology (son).

I'm trying to get A to be as close to B as I can, and currently falling back on how I'd build a similar character in Shadowrun, as an AI with a custom housing (that looks suspiciously like a gutted Knox Class Frigate and a humanoid mecha the size of a person).  My GM is allowing me to evolve the ship as time moves on, so I don't need it to have everything all at once. I've already dealt with all the complications, so I'm now focused solely on building this character up.

And pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Personally, I'd build the ship as the main character as it has the controlling AI and all the powers and I'd build the avatar as either a Follower or (more likely) a Duplicate.  I'm not familiar with Arpeggio of Blue Steel, so I don't know which would be better.