Posted July 10, 20196 yr comment_2717916 The Flying Dodge maneuver can be aborted to and includes a full move, which could get a character out of the range of an AOE attack. If a character has bought this maneuver, do they gain the effective benefits of Dive For Cover when using it?
July 12, 20196 yr comment_2718280 No. However, as always it’s up to the GM to interpret things when a rule seems unclear or doesn’t specifically explain how it applies in a given situation. If a GM wants to analogize Flying Dodge to Dive For Cover in a situation like that, I don’t think any of us will send the Gaming Police after him.