Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
unclevlad

Desolid and buying STR Affects Phys World

Recommended Posts

Rules explicitly state that, if you take Desolid, and apply Affects Physical World to your STR, then the extra damage from Martial Maneuvers applies as well.  And +1 DC is listed as a martial maneuver in the table on p. 82...so they would apply.  Which clearly can become quite ugly, as damage is now cheap.  But this is one reason why Desolid is a Stop! power.

 

The question is...what about HAs?  If I've got my STR bought with APW, do I need to buy APW with my HA or HKA?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry for the delay in responding — the latter part of February was unusually busy, and then food poisoning/a stomach bug sidelined me all last week. I’m only now catching up with things.

 

If a character has purchased the Affects Physical World (+2) for his STR (which allows him to use Combat/Martial Maneuvers against solid opponents), he cannot also use, or add damage with/to, an HA or HKA. To use those powers while intangible, he must also buy Affects Physical World for them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...