Jump to content

Life

HERO Member
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Life

  • Rank
    New Member
  • Birthday June 4

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Neberska
  • Occupation
    Buyer
  1. I love all the conversation around this. The video shows a person landing hits, but again, the hits do not land at the same time. In Hero terms what's the special effect? If you have extra limbs or HTH auto fire, are they all landing at once or as a 1,2,3 combo? If a combo, then to me it should be Hit, damage shield, hit. I would agree with an argument of some type of the next hit (assuming 3 hits landed & and it's damaging damage shield) that the 3rd hit does some damage as the person was in full swing but collapsed while swinging (assuming the damage would KO the person). In
  2. I do understand that all hits "land" but equating it to reality there would be a short pause in between. Either way, game ways it's the way it's listed above. As we're trying to keep the rules in our game as close to the book as possible, thought we'd bring it to the forms for clarity.
  3. My villian has a Damage shield with teleport. So, yes it would stop the 2nd attack (in theory). Others have suggested writing the Teleport with a trigger instead, but I do want the heros to land a hit, then teleport (for melee).
  4. Hello, Character "A" attacks character "B" who has a damage shield with auto fire 3 shots. Character A's attack roll will land all three shots. However, character's damage shield will be enough to knock him out after the first swing (in theory). Question - Which happens first? The 2nd auto fire or the first damage shield?
  5. Sorry, i mean where in the book itself is at, that the charges don't apply to the slots?
  6. Gotcah! Where is it hidden or am I just blind...? Edit I have the 5th Revised edition pdf.
  7. I'm building a Multipower (5e) with a limitation of charges on it. However, the charges limitation isn't apply to my slots. I didn't see anything in the rules as to why this shouldn't work. Any thoughts?
  8. Re: Utsusemi aka Blink? oic.. SE is stupied then... well maybe not.. Ichi is lvl 12 version of the spell giving you 3 shadows.. NI is the lvl 37 verson of the spell giving you 4 shadows... If you have 4 shadows and need them... i guess it's unlucky for you.. or you could see it as unlucky for the mob. I like this idea.. hmm tho getting 90 active hmm
  9. Utsusemi: Ichi / NI - Uses the ninja tool, "Shihei". Creates (3/4) shadow images that each absorb a single attack directed at you. This spell is FFXI (Final Fantasy XI) created. The type of "Job" (class) that uses this are Ninjas or Thieves. Both jobs are highly evasive. Taking a hit that would do a brick 60-70 damage would do 100-140 damage. Their are two versions of the spell. Utsusemi: Ichi (v1) has a casting time of 4s, recast delay of 30s and gives the user 3 shadows that absorb all damge that targets the user. Utsusemi: Ni (v2) l has a casting time of 2s, recast time of 45s and gi
×
×
  • Create New...