Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'Mimic'.
A player character in my game has a Mimic ability -- in addition to Shape Shift, it is bought with: Shadow Mimic: Variable Power Pool, 140 Pool, 70 Control, No Skill Roll Required (+1), Half Phase to Change Powers (+1/2); Only to mimic target powers up to the target's power level (-1). Note that he doesn't have to touch the target to mimic him/her -- he's "tapping into the target's shadow" to establish that link. One of the foes in an upcoming game has a Cosmic Power Pool: VPP 90 Pool, 60 Control, No Skill Roll Required (+1), Powers Can Be Changed as a Zero Phase Action (+1). I'm not seeing in the rules how a Mimic pool would handle mimicking other Power Frameworks. (Would it copy a whole Multipower, for example, or just the individual slots in that Mulipower?) If Shadow Boxer tries to mimic the guy with the Cosmic Power Pool, does he effectively get a cosmic pool himself, or would he only mimic the slots that the target has active at that time? And if the latter, when the target changes his VPP slots, would the Mimic pool similarly change to match those new slots? Please share your thoughts on the possibilities.