Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'damage negation'.
If a character has both Damage Negation and Absorption, does the Damage Negation apply before or after the Absorption? For Example: If a character has 3 levels of Damage Negation and Absorption which of the following is true for an attack that does 10 BODY: 1st) The Damage Negation Comes first so the max amount that can be absorbed is 7 (10 - 3 = 7). 2nd) The Damage Negation Comes after the Absorption so the max amount that can be absorbed is 10.
1) If a martial artist wants to bypass damage negation, is it sufficient to buy levels of Reduced Negation on his base STR, or does he need to purchase them on his Martial Arts as well? 1a) If the latter, would he need levels of Reduced Negation on each maneuver, or on the martial art as a whole (e.g. similar to extra DC)?
Basicly, hear is my 'simplified' rules on Damage Negation. Use with caution (as since I don't have a campain, they can't be tested). Each five points reduces a 3 point for 1D6 attack power or a 5 point for 1D6 attack power by -1D6, a 10 point per 1D6 attack by -1/2D6, and a 15 point per 1D6 attack by -1 pip. Each ten points reduces a 3 point and 5 point per 1D6 to -2D6, a 10 point per 1D6 attack by -1D6, and a 15 point per 1D6 attack by -1/2D6. Each fifteen points reduces a 3 point and 5 point per 1D6 attack by -3D6, a 10 point per 1D6 attack by -1 and 1/2D6, and a 15 point per 1D6 attack by -1D6. You do not use Damage Class in this version. This may make Damage Negation more valuable a power, so use with caution. (Or better yet, ignore the existance of this power...HERO has lasted years without it.)