Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'knockback'.
Hello! So, was playtesting a character and came up with a question. The character in question was built with a 3d6 Blast that included three instances of Double Knockback for a total of x8 (Per the last paragraph on Double Knockback 6e1 P. 334). He was stuck in a 7 Body 7PD/ED Entangle. His blast is not restrainable, and does not require a focus, so as far as I know he can use it when entangled, but it's not enough to actually damage the body of the entangle. Does the extra knockback in any way assist him, or is it simply wasted because the real body of the attack did nothing? In a similar vein, the character used this blast effect on another character (a brick) who was holding a car. Is there president for someone having any kind of KB Resistance owing to holding something heavy, or would that be considered a "Dramatic Effect" and subject only to GM fiat? Thank you! Hope these haven't been asked before :-)
Interesting situation - a character was using their strength to resist knockback but an abnormally high damage roll saw them be stunned by the damage of the attack they were trying to resist. I ruled that since knockback is calculated after damage the intended set action of using the strength to resist it failed and the character went skipping down the street (actually a beneficial result for the character in question, as opposed to being stunned at the feet of something that could clearly harm them). Could a case be made to resisting the impact and then falling prone stunned instead?