Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'multipower'.
Found 3 results
If I put a limitation on a 0 phase action, how long does the limitation stay in effect? Put another way, how do I make sure that the limitation is worth the points it saves for a given action? Example1: I have a multipower that is 80 points and I select Incantations for changing the slots, per 6e1, 405. Per 6e1, 381: "If he takes damage or is adversely affected by any power that requires an Attack Roll or MCV Attack Roll while he’s Incanting, the power doesn’t turn on or immediately turns off." Is there a time period someone could interrupt the incantations per that rule, or is it enough that silence fields or removing her ability to speak would stop her from shifting slots? Example 2: Concentration. Is it sufficient that he will be 1/2 DCV until his next phase or is there a period when someone could interrupt his concentration? I am guessing something like a continuing effect or drowning would also prevent the slot switching. Example 3: Delayed Phase (-1/4). Slightly different case. Just would like to confirm that putting this on the MP would only cause the player to act at 1/2 dex for the phases when they wanted to switch slots, not every phase? - E
I am currently attempting to create a character based on the world setting in the game Aberrant. I'm not trying to solicit advice on how to do this (though I would be thankful for your input) but one of the things about that game is that it is possible for the characters utilizing the power to be Tainted. Now, I was thinking to have it that if the character used powers over a certain point(50 APs is my go to number for now) then the character must attempt a check to maintain control or receive Taint which I'm attempting to simulate with a Limitation:Side Effect that uses a Transform that risks Transforming the character to gain further aberrations. The powers that have any effect beyond 50APs to partially limited with the side effect in question. Now, I was looking to put the character's powers into a Multipower with an 80 point Reserve but since all the powers would be similarly limited with the Side Effect I was thinking I should partially limit the Multipower itself. Is this allowable? An example image has been provided of a potential writeup.
A question regarding powers with and Multipowers: If a power with a trigger is placed in a multipower slot, say, the STUN transfer multipower on 6E1 197 (30+36 AP) should this a) Require a single multipower slot within a 66+ multipower. b) A single single multipower slot within a 36+ multipower. c) Two slots within a 66+ multipower. d) Two slots within a 36+ multipower. Personally, I'd say a), but trigger powers have always seemed kind of tricky.