Starting Pulp Characters (6th Ed). Add your own if you want.

Pizza Man

Just so you know, I’m from a Champion’s background, and I’ve yet to receive my Pulp Hero Sourcebook. So it’s a bit difficult to cross the genre line. In my eagerness, I’m trying to make a pulp character with no resources whatsoever.

This is my first attempt. It’s OK, be brutal. Until I get the book, I have no idea what I am doing.

The Shield

Jim Garrison grew up in his beloved San Francisco. Stories of adventure, pirates and buried treasure filled his youth. The Great War called him, and Jim served as an officer in the navy. He fought in a number of fierce battles, and even saw action ashore. Discharged with honors, Jim stayed at sea, serving as navigational officer on a number of ships. Adventure seemed to follow Jim Garrison. He got a taste for detective work when he solved a series of murders in New Zealand.

It was in Great Brittan where Jim met his destiny. He was on a cross country trek when he stumbled through the roof of an ancient tomb. He lay unconscious for hours, and when he came to, it was pitch black. Feeling about his hand fell upon something cold. It was a chain, no, it was an amulet. Buried treasure! Jim put it on.

Voices. German voices. In the dark, Jim didn’t know where to go. He cried out, “Hello! Over Here!” Lights appeared in the distance. The amulet felt strangely warm. He could hear boots running towards him. “Over here! Help!”

The chamber filled with light as a number of men filled the room.

“Am I glad to see you guys, I fell through the…” He stopped as a number of guns were leveled at him. “Whoa!”

>(in German) “Commander. Look at what he’s wearing!”<

One of the men stepped forward. He was thin, 50ish, bald, and wore a monocle. He stared at Jim for a moment.

“Give me ze amulet and ve vill let you live.” The man smiled.

Jim had no choice. His hands touched the amulet, and it melted away into his heart. He could feel it inside him…it was warm.