Jump to content
kprice

Desolidification and presence attacks

Recommended Posts

I'm trying to figure out if any special rules apply to Presence attacks by someone with Desolidification active. Specifically, does one need to pay the +2 for Affects Physical World on the presence attack.

 

I found one archived post asking the same question, and the response was simply 'See the Rules FAQ under "Desolidification."'. The problem is that I have no idea where the Rules FAQ is located, and attempts to find it via searching these forums or searching the larger internet turn up nothing. Where is this document located?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A Desolidified character can make Presence Attacks against a solid character without buying Affects Physical World (+2) for his PRE. However, if the target knows the character is Desolidified, that may reduce the impact of the Presence Attack if the target believes (correctly or not) that the Desolidified character can’t affect the physical world.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

×