Characters for review

Manic Typist

Please, examine these two characters for my campaign and offer critiques. This is my first time using HeroDesigner.

It's supposed to be a bit of a "low Hero." These are the greenhorns, people at the launch of their future careers as adventurers.

Klaus is not quite finished, but I figured I could incorporate your advice into my final alterations.

[ATTACH]24308[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]24309[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]24310[/ATTACH]

Thank you.

Let's see if I can attach them properly...

Re: Characters for review

They look like fine characters to me. I don't know the setting, so the specifics escape my understanding. But the general design seems good. A description of the characters backgrounds would probably help explain some of the abilities and names, to put things in context.

Do you have any specific questions/concerns?

Yes, under Korin's VPP. He has a spell that is essentially designed to knock aside "weak" projectile weapons such as arrows, but not necessarily affect more powerful crossbow bolts, etc. Regardless, is a 1 STR TK sufficient for these purposes? I don't want to use Missile Deflection because it requires a roll for each projectile, and this is a power that's designed to more.... securely disrupt hostile fire.

Wow, that's a tough one. I guess its kind of up to the GM. I think I'd rather have you take a more concrete power to get this result. Either a force wall, +DCV, force field, or something else, depending on how you want this power to interact with the arrow. But using change enviroment just seems kind of weak to me. You asked for my opionion. :thumbup: There it is. :o

Fair enough. I'm the GM, but just because it doesn't bug me doesn't mean it's necessarily a good way to do it.

I think 1 STR is technically strong enough to disrupt most arrows, but I don't think that's what you meant by "weak." What bugs you about it?