Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Good day. I’m a little confused about the rules on changing SPD.

 

1) The rules state that a character can voluntarily change SPD, but cannot act until both SPD values “would have had” a phase. So just to clarify, let’s take an example. A character changes his SPD on segment 2 from 6 to 3. That means he would have had a phase at both SPD values on segment 4. So does he act on segment 4, or segment 8?

 

2) Does the same procedure apply if a character’s SPD changes due to an Adjustment Power?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. He can act in Phase 4, as indicated by the first paragraph of the example in the right-hand column on 6E2 17. To put it another way, a character who voluntarily changes SPD using the optional SPD changing rules on 6E2 17 cannot act until both his original SPD and his new SPD would each have had a Phase. (The two SPDs don’t have to have the Phase on the same Segment, as shown by the second half of the 6E2 17 example.)

 

2. Yes — in fact, as noted on 6E2 17, you must use the “optional” rules in situations where a character’s SPD changes due to an Adjstment Power.

 

I think that covers everything you asked, but if not please post a follow-up or PM me. Thanx!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×