Marvel's Ultimate Universe: Beast

Allandrel

Standard Opening: I’m preparing to run a game set in Marvel’s Ultimate Universe. I’ve been roleplaying for ten years, but I’m new to the Hero System. To help prepare for my game, and more importantly to help learn the ins and outs of the system, I’m statting up the entire Ultimate Universe. What I’m looking for here is feedback and suggestions on how to get the effects I want using the Hero system, rather than precisely replicating the abilities of the characters (though I’d like to do that, too).

(In addition, whenever I lack information about a character’s abilities, I’m going to fall back on the assumption that they’re pretty much the same as their Marvel Universe counterpart.)

Regarding point ranges: I’m building Beast as a Standard Superheroic character. For my Ultimate Universe, Legendary Primary Characteristics go from 18-25, with 26+ as superhuman.

The following Profile represents Beast when the X-Men leave on their world tour, prior to their confrontation with Proteus (that is, issue #13).

BEAST (Henry McCoy)

STR 35 (Roll 16-, Lift 3200 kg, 7d6 damage) (25 points)

DEX 28 (Roll 15-, OCV: 9/DCV: 9) (54 points)

CON 28 (Roll 15-) (36 points)

BODY 20 (Roll 13-) (20 points)

INT 25 (Roll 14-, PER Roll 14-) (15 points)

EGO 15 (Roll 12-, ECV: 5) (10 points)

PRE 10 (Roll 11-, PRE Attack: 2d6) (0 points)

COM 6 (Roll 10-) (-2 points)

PD 10 (Total 18 PD, 10 rPD) (3 points)

ED 10 (Total 18 ED, 10 rED) (4 points)

SPD 7 (Phases: 2, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12) (32 points)

REC 13 (0 points)

END 60 (2 points)

STUN 52 (0 points)

Total Characteristic Cost: 199

Running: 8â€/14â€*

Leaping: 12â€

Swimming: 2â€

* See Beast’s “All Fours†Power, below

POWERS

Tough: Damage Resistance 4 (2 rPD, 2 rED) (2 Active Point) (2 points)

Enhanced Senses: Tracking Smell (5 Active Points) (5 points)

Prehensile Feet: Extra Limbs (x2, Feet as Hands), Inherent (+1/4) (6 Active Points) (6 points)