Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
LoneWolf

Damage Negation and unusual NND's

Recommended Posts

Damage Negation applies to AVAD even if the character lacks the specific defense vs the attack.  Since NND is a form of AVAD the character can apply Damage Negation to NND’s.  In most cases this is pretty obvious.  If the NND is energy beam that can penetrate any defense except a force field than Energy Damage Negation applies.  But what about things like a gas attack where the defense is life support?  Does this apply and if so is it considered energy or physical. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's up to the GM -- both what defense is involved (though published books, particularly The Ultimate Energy Projector, provide a lot of guidance on that issue) and whether Damage Negation applies. Nothing in the rules on 6E1 183 restricts Damage Negation to only certain special effects of AVADs, so I suspect most GMs will rule in favor of the Power applying to the sort of AVADs you suggest. Others may want a more nuanced approach, or may come up with more specific house rules for their campaigns.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×