Jump to content
  • 0

Does Combat Luck work against Area Effect Attacks?



1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
15 hours ago, Gauntlet said:

Considering Combat Luck's description, it states that the character can get away from some of the attack and take less damage, but would this also apply to an area effect attack?

Nothing in the rules prevents combat luck working against an AoE attack.  The description is considered a -3/4 limitation (6e Vol 2 p 447), so there's a lot left to the GM to adjudicate, including the possibility that different special effects carry different restrictions.  Achieving a common understanding with the player(s) is probably more important than the specifics of that common understanding.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...