Champions Random Character Generator Returns

nyakki

I have returned from the alternate reality of "Overworked with Little Pay" to once again venture forth onto the ongoing project of The Only Random Character Generator You Will Ever Need!!!!

Greetings all. Long time no write (but I've been lurking about)...

Stats are great. February 2003 I had over 1000 requests for generator (no details on if it was one person 1000 times or 1000 people one time or somewhere in between).

For those who don't know what I'm talking about here's the link:

http://www.trimira.com/hero_stuff/hero_stuff.html

Now, having this many hits in one month for a "throw together" project is great and at the same time unnerving.

I am a perfectionist by trade (didn't know there was a trade in being a perfectionist did you?) and this little program is far from perfect.

I have been putting band aids on it here and there when suddenly I went bonkers patching things up and decided to start from scratch.

It will still be in CGI for the time being although I think I've got a handle on Javascript and will be making it for download someday (whenever someday comes)

Because I'm starting from scratch and since you've all had a chance to see what I'm talking about, your input would be greatly appreciated.

Places I need the most input are:

Stats: Currently, the stats increase proportionally to the point level of the character. So, for example, a 350 point character would have, say 12 BOD, a 450 point character would have a 15 BOD, a 600 point character would have a 20 BOD, and so on...

What are your stat averages/max?

What do you think would be better - Stats increase proportional to character points or Stats that didn't fluxuate too much (unless in the character concept)?