Jump to content
  • 0

RE: PRE “attack� in a Multiple-power Attack


aylwin13
 Share

Question

We have an alien character in our game that has the ability to taunt, belittle and totally “cow†another character (a 5d6 PRE Drain, at range). The Drain requires a Full Phase to use. My question is whether a PRE “attackâ€, which requires 0 Phases to perform, can be used with the Drain in a Multiple-power attack. Since the PRE “attack†doesn’t require an attack roll it doesn’t violate the “both attacks must have the same type of roll†rule. Would it be legal to do the Drain and have the taunting be a PRE attack at the same time; to Drain the target’s PRE and make the character’s PRE roll in one attack?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

Since Presence Attacks are actions that take no time, any character can perform one pretty much whenever he wants -- including immediately after making an attack. So, you don't need to include one in a multiple-Power attack; just make the Drain PRE, and then make a Presence Attack. A lot of fear-based powers seem to pretty much assume the attacker will always follow up the Drain PRE with a Presence Attack, for example.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...