Light Wall

Lord Twig

So I finally picked up a copy of Champions Complete and I am loving it! I'm a bit of a mechanic at heart. I have made dozens of characters using the old 4ed rules and now I'm trying to recreate some using the 6ed rules to learn how they work. Some big changes, but overall I am liking them.

So to my question. I have a light-based character that projects rainbow colored light. One of her powers is the ability to create a solid wall of light, like a force field, but much larger. She uses this to throw a barrier in front of innocents to protect them from whatever might be coming their way (villians, falling debris, etc...) or as an extra layer of defense for herself and teammates when something powerful is coming their way.

So the first thing that comes to mind is the Barrier power, but obviously it will need some modification. I am looking at about 50 active points and then adding 1/2 Endurance. It should cost End to maintain. It has to fit in a Multipower with a 62pt reserve. I was thinking around 10 rPD and rED, or a little more if I can afford it. I see no reason why she couldn't move it or change it's shape, but I can sacrifice that if it is too expensive. It will be obvious, but does not need to be opaque (things on the other side will just be rainbow colored). It should be able to cover a bit of area, but doesn't need to be huge. Something that could cover a small group of people (maybe half a dozen?) would be fine.

So how would you build this? Am I missing some obvious power that does pretty close to this without having to build it from the ground up?

Re: Light Wall

Barrier is the Power of choice for this Ability.