Jump to content

Restrainable overload?

Recommended Posts


Again, with an anti-munchkin question...see the attached...player is trying to claim "restrainable" on ALL of his movement powers...is this valid?




Pretty sure he has to tell me HOW it is restrainable...or can he declare generically ANY form of restraint?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

That depends on how he's describing restrainable.  If by grabbing his arms or is in handcuffs, he can't run, that would be restrainable.  If he's entangled and can't teleport, that would be a limitation.


Basically, the rule of thumb is "If it doesn't limit the character, its not a limitation."  But a corollary to that is, "If its already limited by the rules in the cost of the powers, you don't get points for the limitation."

Running using your legs is a natural limitation of the power running.  So, no, you don't get a limitation by saying you have to move your legs. 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.