Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hyper-Man

Grabs vs objects and Grabs vs characters

Recommended Posts

Hi Steve,

 

6e2 p26 states that a character would not normally be able to stop a flying object using a Grab without also having flight.

 

Does this rule also apply to stopping a flying character with a grab since characters are also objects? This assumes that the flyer has the STR to carry the mass of the grabber but not necessarily enough to break the grab.

 

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is a situation where the GM should apply common sense and dramatic sense to provide an answer. Generally speaking, any character can Grab another character. But if the target is flying and the Grabber isn't, the Grabber may need Flight just to put himself in a position to attempt a Grab. Depending on the special effects of the Flight, the Grabber may stop him or he may break free -- or the GM might rule that the Grabber gets carried along while the Grabbed character keeps flying. (See "Grabbing A Moving Character," 6E2 63-64). The rules on 6E2 26 are generally intended for stopping large moving objects, such as avalanches or meteors, not characters, but the GM can consult them in this situation if he thinks they'll be helpful.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...