HtH & Ranged Combat Maneuvers

g3taso

I am just beginning to investigate combat maneuvers more fully, including ones at range using TK. Not that the TK element is necessarily important for the sake of the discussion, but just in case. 5E or 6E is fine.

Anyway, I was hoping you all might consider putting some of your (legal) homemade martial maneuvers here of either the HtH or ranged variety, perhaps with a word or two of explanation if it seems appropriate. I am aware that according to the rules it is permissible to unleash several martial maneuvers on someone at once provided they have different unique bases. If there are some particularly good combos, they would be most welcome.

2 hours ago, g3taso said:

Anyway, I was hoping you all might consider putting some of your (legal) homemade martial maneuvers here of either the HtH or ranged variety, perhaps with a word or two of explanation if it seems appropriate. I am aware that according to the rules it is permissible to unleash several martial maneuvers on someone at once provided they have different unique bases. If there are some particularly good combos, they would be most welcome.

Just curious where you read that?

- E

MARTIAL MANEUVERS AND MULTIPLE POWER ATTACKS

Martial Maneuvers built on different bases can be used together as a Multiple Power Attack to pull off very efficient actions like Nerve Strike + Take Away + Leg Sweep and other such devastating combos. If one is prone to watching Kung Fu movies, a lot of the crazier stunts seen therein are most closely modeled in the HERO System via creative combinations of MPA'd Martial Maneuvers.

http://www.killershrike.com/GeneralHero/HERO5CombatTactics.aspx